Apparel: names and numbers
The shared inputs are ALEX / 23 on different garment templates. Easify also has a Premium cotton add-on and outlined lettering.
Last verified: October 5, 2026
Easify combines a broad option catalog with specialized purchasing rules: Pro documents dimension formulas, per-character charges and date restrictions; Premium adds the visual Personalizer. Podifai supports layered 2D text/photo preview and documented transparent PNG artwork within custom-product-based plans.
Feature availability depends on the plan and setup. See the pricing and workflow comparison below.
Use the plan that contains the complete workflow. Free option fields are not the same offer as a visual personalizer, and an order export is not proof of a production-artwork generator.
| Criteria | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Published plan prices | Free for core options; Pro $9.99/month; Premium $19.99/month adds Product Personalizer Live Preview; Enterprise $99.99/month lists assisted onboarding and custom work. The listing states the same prices across Shopify plans; paid plans have a 14-day trial. USD recurring charges are billed every 30 days. External background-removal services may add cost. | Published plans: Free for 3 custom products; Starter is $7.90/month for 30 products; Growth is $15.90/month for unlimited products. No transaction fee in these published plans. |
| Live preview | Product Personalizer Live Preview is listed on the $19.99/month Premium plan. | Layered 2D preview is included in the published plans, including Free for three custom products. |
| Pricing rules | Pro documents dimension/quantity formulas and text-length charges. One-time charges require support-assisted setup; do not assume ordinary surcharges behave that way. | Fixed adjustments and linked Shopify add-on prices are documented. Published sources conflict on percentage adjustments; confirm the current calculation before depending on it. General dimension formulas and per-character billing are not established. |
| Quantities and dates | Pro supports quantities on supported option values and blocked-date/lead-time rules. Premium adds date cutoff controls. | Popup product quantity and multi-select limits are documented; equivalent per-choice quantities, date scheduling and a general formula calculator are not established. |
| Image processing | Premium offers an upload editor and background removal. Removal needs a connected third-party API key and credits; provider costs can be additional. | Documentation separates image editing from automatic upload processing. Inspect the required result and any applicable service conditions. |
| Inventory | Pro can link physical Shopify add-on products for stock and order lines. A virtual add-on surcharge alone does not track physical inventory; the separate Easify Inventory Sync app is not assumed included. | Documentation describes linked Shopify variants or independent custom stock with SKU/barcode and hide/disable controls. Deduction is documented at order creation, including unpaid orders; cancellation/refund does not automatically restore it. Numeric changes were not independently tested. |
| Order and file export | Premium can export order details and batch-download original uploads and generated previews. This does not specify a transparent print composition or vector cutting paths. | With generation enabled (off by default), documentation describes a flattened PNG per view containing included text/upload artwork, up to 3600 pixels on its longest side at 300 DPI. Product backgrounds and Image Swatch graphics are excluded; an uploaded photo background remains. Inspect the supplier file; native POD submission is not established. |
| Cart and channels | Pro lists in-cart option editing. POS parity is not established by this review; a checkout compatibility label does not prove it. | Online Store workflow; cart preview display requires theme setup. Equivalent in-cart editing and POS behavior are not established. |
Public product demos · October 2026
Explore customization across different product types. Each pair records the inputs and visible result in the linked demos, with template differences explained below. Product prices shown in screenshots are separate from app subscription prices.
The shared inputs are ALEX / 23 on different garment templates. Easify also has a Premium cotton add-on and outlined lettering.
Both previews show AB. The gold round pendant and silver rectangular pendant differ in shape, material selection and lettering; icons are outside this comparison.
These screenshots document storefront configuration and previews. They do not establish checkout, production-file quality, merchant setup effort or every mobile interaction. A template that retains its original product photo does not establish that the app lacks preview support elsewhere.
Public demo observations · October 4, 2026
We used the same inputs where the templates allowed them and recorded differences in category, layout and workflow. These are observations of the linked demos, not app-wide performance benchmarks. Demo product prices are separate from subscription prices.
Enter ALEX and 23 for one wearer. Easify uses an adjacent T-shirt with outlined text and a Premium cotton choice; Podifai uses a jersey. The shared task is name/number personalization, not identical artwork or product pricing.
Jersey

Input: ALEX / 23, Oswald
Observed result: The preview rendered the name and number. A $119.00 USD cart record retained ALEX, 23, Oswald, selected colors and a preview link.
Use case: A name, number, colors and font for one jersey.
Limits: Back-view changes, input boundaries and production output were not tested.
Adjacent T-shirt

Input: ALEX / 23 / M; Premium cotton
Observed result: Outlined lettering appeared on the shirt. Premium cotton added $2.00, changing $15.99 to $17.99 USD. The cart retained M, ALEX, 23, the fabric choice and a preview link.
Use case: Decorative lettering with a fabric surcharge.
Limits: The outline is an additional template effect. Resized mobile captures showed horizontal overflow; fresh-mobile verification remains necessary.
Both recorded examples rendered the name/number and retained those inputs with a cart preview link. Easify's cotton choice added $2 in that template. This does not verify a general formula, percentage charge, production output or overall mobile/UX superiority.
Merchant-admin setup was not independently tested. A storefront screenshot cannot establish setup effort, inventory deduction or fulfillment reliability. Podifai's transparent PNG documentation describes production artwork; actual files and provider requirements need a separate merchant-side check.
✓ Supported · × Not supported · — Not confirmed
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Image swatches | Supported | Supported |
| Preset color swatches | Supported | Supported |
| Arbitrary color picker | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Shopper font choices | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Dropdown choices | Supported | Supported |
| Text buttons / badges | Supported | Supported |
| Single-line text input | Supported | Supported |
| Multiline text area | Supported | Supported |
| Customer image upload | Conditional support: Pro lists ten files of 10 MB each; Premium lists twenty files of 100 MB each. | Supported |
| Minimum selection validation | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Maximum selection validation | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Hover help tooltips | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Collapsible option groups | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Quantity per option value | Conditional support: Pro offers quantities for supported option values, with limits and combined-quantity validation. | Not confirmed |
| Date selection with blockouts / lead time | Conditional support: Pro supports blocked dates, lead time and past-date restrictions. | Not confirmed |
| Same-day / next-day date cutoff | Conditional support: Premium adds same-day/next-day cutoff rules for the date picker. | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Layered 2D live preview | Conditional support: Premium Personalizer maps entered text, image uploads and choices onto a product preview. | Supported |
| Uploaded image on product | Conditional support: Premium Personalizer maps entered text, image uploads and choices onto a product preview. | Supported |
| Uploaded-photo shape / mask | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Switchable product previews | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Inline storefront customizer | Conditional support: Premium Personalizer maps entered text, image uploads and choices onto a product preview. | Supported |
| Popup customization workflow | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Enlarged design preview | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Variant-driven preview background | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Interactive 3D engine | Not confirmed | Not supported |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Move uploaded image | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Resize / zoom uploaded image | Conditional support: Premium upload editor documents crop, image dimensions and Mono/Noir filters. | Supported |
| Rotate uploaded image | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Crop / fit uploaded image | Conditional support: Premium upload editor documents crop, image dimensions and Mono/Noir filters. | Supported |
| Shopper image opacity control | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Shopper grayscale control | Conditional support: Premium upload editor documents crop, image dimensions and Mono/Noir filters. | Supported |
| Automatic photo background removal | Conditional support: Premium background removal requires a connected supported third-party API key and available provider credits. | Supported |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Engraving visual text effect | Conditional support: Premium documents visual engraving/emboss effects and curved-text configuration. | Supported |
| Emboss visual text effect | Conditional support: Premium documents visual engraving/emboss effects and curved-text configuration. | Supported |
| Curved text | Conditional support: Premium documents visual engraving/emboss effects and curved-text configuration. | Supported |
| Automatic text resizing | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Text character limits | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Color selector linked to text | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Font selector linked to text | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Text alignment | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Custom font uploads | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Fixed option surcharge | Conditional support: The recorded C03 Premium cotton choice added $2 to $15.99; general Pro surcharge setup is documented. | Supported |
| Percentage option adjustment | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Linked Shopify add-on variant pricing | Conditional support: Pro can link a physical Shopify item whose stock is managed in Shopify and which appears in order lines. | Supported |
| Dimension / quantity formula pricing | Conditional support: Pro documents dimension/quantity formulas and text-length charges; validate the required rule with boundary values. | Not confirmed |
| Per-character text surcharge | Conditional support: Pro documents dimension/quantity formulas and text-length charges; validate the required rule with boundary values. | Not confirmed |
| One-time add-on charge | Conditional support: One-time charges require a support-assisted configuration; they are not automatically implied by an ordinary fixed surcharge. | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Variant-linked stock | Conditional support: Pro can link a physical Shopify item whose stock is managed in Shopify and which appears in order lines. | Supported |
| Hide unavailable choices | Conditional support: Configured linked add-on stock can hide or disable unavailable option values. | Supported |
| Disable unavailable choices | Conditional support: Configured linked add-on stock can hide or disable unavailable option values. | Supported |
| Independent custom stock count | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Custom inventory SKU | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Custom inventory barcode | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Paid-order stock deduction | Conditional support: Pro can link a physical Shopify item whose stock is managed in Shopify and which appears in order lines. | Supported |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Ready-made personalization templates | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Reusable templates / option sets | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Multilingual system messages | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Automatic option-label translation | Not confirmed | Conditional support: AI Auto Translation covers custom option content; reviewed translations take effect after confirmation. |
| In-app option styling | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Removal of app branding | Supported | Not confirmed |
| Merchant-supplied option content translations | Conditional support: Merchant-authored language sets or CSV translations can supply labels, names, values and help content. | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Conditional show / hide | Supported | Supported |
| Equals condition | Supported | Supported |
| Not equals condition | Supported | Supported |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Final preview URL on order | Not confirmed | Supported |
| Preview URL retained in cart | Supported | Supported |
| Customized cart thumbnail | Not confirmed | Conditional support: Theme template change may be required. |
| Original upload reference on order | Conditional support: Order file tools expose uploaded originals and generated previews; originals differ from processed images when background removal is enabled. | Supported |
| Custom preview thumbnail at checkout | Not confirmed | Not supported |
| Edit customization in cart | Conditional support: In-cart option editing is listed on Pro and above. | Not supported |
| Batch export of uploads / preview files | Conditional support: Premium can export batches of original customer uploads and generated preview images. | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Automatic production artwork | Not confirmed | Conditional support: When enabled, generation starts at Shopify order creation, including unpaid orders; complete files download as an order ZIP. |
| PNG production format | Not confirmed | Conditional support: Documented flattened RGB PNG artwork, delivered in an order ZIP. |
| Transparent production canvas | Not confirmed | Conditional support: Full canvas transparent margins are retained; backgrounds already inside uploaded photos remain. |
| Production resolution / dimensions | Not confirmed | Conditional support: Documented 300 DPI and longest side up to 3600 pixels; aspect ratio preserved. |
| Multiple-view production artwork | Not confirmed | Conditional support: One PNG per view containing included text/upload customization; views without included artwork have no PNG. |
| Production formats beyond PNG | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Automated provider order submission | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify POS option workflow | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Feature | Easify | Podifai |
|---|---|---|
| Option-set import / export | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Direct answers for Shopify merchants comparing these tools.
Product Personalizer Live Preview is listed on the $19.99/month Premium plan. Pro covers documented formula/per-character pricing and date restrictions; a product needing those plus live preview should evaluate Premium.
Free for core options; Pro $9.99/month; Premium $19.99/month adds Product Personalizer Live Preview; Enterprise $99.99/month lists assisted onboarding and custom work. The listing states the same prices across Shopify plans; paid plans have a 14-day trial. USD recurring charges are billed every 30 days. External background-removal services may add cost. The current listing states the same plan prices across Shopify plans. The older two-plan vendor guide is incomplete; verify the offer in your store before subscribing.
The Premium feature requires a supported third-party service API key and available provider credits. The provider may bill separately or offer limited free credits; the Easify subscription does not establish unlimited free image processing.
Premium documents exporting order details, original customer uploads and generated preview images. Those files are useful for handoff, but the checked guide does not specify an equivalent transparent composition, dimensions or vector paths. Inspect the actual export against production requirements.
Equivalent general dimension formulas, per-character billing, per-choice quantities and delivery-date scheduling are not established by the current Podifai evidence. Fixed pricing and a field labeled width/height do not prove those workflows.
No. Easify documents virtual surcharges separately from physical Shopify add-on products. The linked-product path can use Shopify inventory; an extra price alone does not establish stock tracking. Test quantities, unavailable choices and final order lines.
Globo/Easify primary pricing and capability sources were reviewed October 5, 2026. Targeted Podifai translation, PNG and stock documentation was reviewed October 5; percentage-pricing sources remain contradictory. Public-demo observations were recorded October 4 and were not rerun. Documentation, preview files and order exports do not establish independently inspected production artwork or fulfillment.
Method: this page maps published competitor capabilities to Podifai's current supported workflow. It does not present setup time, page speed, reliability, or migration effort as a measured benchmark unless a section explicitly describes the test and its conditions. Quoted reviews, when present, are selected qualitative examples rather than a representative satisfaction sample; use the linked live archive to review the full rating distribution and current context.
Build one real product in Podifai, confirm preview, pricing, cart, and order data, then decide whether it covers the workflow you need.
More comparisons